Check out The Painter Guy Reviews

Happy Clients Say...

Freddie M
in the last week
This is a professionally run operation. We were moving from out of town and needed the entire house interior walls and ceilings to repaired and painted within a short period of time. The work to be done and pricing was explained in detail and presented in writing to prevent misunderstandings. It was promised and delivered. A great job, with frequent contact and photos of work in progress. A well run and experienced crew with a hands-on supervisor. Always able to communicate with the owner/operator of the business.
Kerry Violette
in the last week
David and his team are extremely professional, prompt, courteous and careful. David made suggestions on colors, provided a timely and detailed estimate for the work and met all commitments on service and project start and end dates. Dale and his team are top notch painting professionals, and completely trustworthy. We were out of town during the project and I had not a worry. During the time we were home for the project the team was considerate of us and very careful with our belongings. The entire team is concerned about 100% satisfaction from their clients and go above and beyond to ensure that is the case. Over the top customer service! I highly recommend them for any professional painting needs and will be hiring them again for another project.
Stacie Pielech
in the last week
After many fail attempts to find a great, reliable painter we got one with The Painter Guy! On time, reasonable pricing and always in contact with you until the project is complete. Awesome experience with this business.
J Mason
a month ago
We used The Painter Guy to have the exterior of our home painted and really had a pleasant and uneventful experience. David and Dale were always easy to reach by phone or text, and were also very attentive to our requests. They kept the job site as tidy as possible, and they finished the project on time (which was impressive considering all the rain we've been having!) They also helped us coordinate projects with carpenters and gutter replacement group. All and all, a great experience. We would recommend them to anyone and plan on using them again in the future.
16vhor
3 months ago
Can't say enough good things about these guys. The owner David is way overqualified for home painting (he used to supply paint and materials to Ford, GM and Chrysler plants back in the day) and extremely thorough. He was giving me little tips and tricks for my own knowledge throughout the painting process, it didn't take long to realize how passionate he is about his work. David and Al's work is top notch as well as their attention to detail, they even reset our wall clock to the correct time before hanging it (it's not an easy clock to mount considering the weight and how high up it's mounted on the wall), which I didn't expect them to hang in the first place. I highly recommend them to anybody who needs any paint service, you will not be disappointed.
Brittney Berg
3 months ago
My husband and I recently bought our first home. We have never hired painters before and did very little research when we chose someone. Unfortunately we decided to go with the lowest bidder, which was not the best decision we ever made... We ended up needing to hire another painter to do some repainting and drywall work for us. This time, we went with The Painter Guy. David and Al were so incredibly knowledgeable and made my husband and I feel super comfortable about the whole process. They always showed up on time (a few minutes early, actually!). They were so friendly and were such a delight to work with. They fixed everything we asked them to and more. We will definitely go to The Painter Guy first next time!!!
Jennifer Clary
3 months ago
We called Dave to see about an estimate for our living room and bedroom. He came over right away. I was blown away by his attention to detail and organization. The pricing was competitive. He gave us recommendations for the future and lots of diy advice. That was much appreciative for a first time home owner. Dave and his crew finished in a timely fashion and left no mess behind. The outcome looks exactly how I envisioned it, beautiful! I highly recommend Dave and his crew if you are looking for exceptional work.
Steve Watmough
3 months ago
My wife and I recently moved down from Maryland and needed our new house to be painted on the inside and out. After getting several quotes we went with The Painter Guy. David and Al have been the most professional painters we have ever used and have done a great job. They have consistently showed up on time and got the job done as promised. The level of detail and expertise is impressive, we were so pleased with the results that we are hiring them to complete the outside of our house. Highly recommend.
Sara Toothman
3 months ago
We were blown away by how wonderful our home looks with the new paint job by the Painter Guy. Dale, our main contact, was professional and courteous throughout all our interactions. Overall, they were efficient and thorough. We are completely satisfied with their work.
Stephen Outten
3 months ago
We recently screened in our patio and contacted The Painter Guy to have it painted. I dealt with David, and he sent Al to do the painting They both were professional, responsive and completed the project very quickly. The patio looks great and I would recommend them to anyone!
Amy Franklin
3 months ago
Great experience, great work and great value. Advised me on color selection and did a top notch job on painting the entire interior of my house. It looks stunning! Great value.
Isabelle Shepherd
4 months ago
As a first-time, young homeowner, it can be really stressful to hire help. But David and Al from The Painter Guy were amazing -- timely, fair prices, and so helpful. My roommate was painting the kitchen cabinets while Al was painting the living room, and he gave her tips on the best way to do it -- we would have been lost without them! Definitely would recommend.
Lindsey Hallock
4 months ago
We had a great experience with The Painter Guy. We moved into a house that had a horrible paint situation, with areas that were peeling and had been damaged. They came in and fixed what was possible to fix, stripped the peeling paint off, sanded the walls and painted it until the house looked new. In addition to doing a good job, they are a pleasure to be around. David and his team could not be nicer or more professional. After two weeks of work, they felt like part of the family! Highly recommend.
Emily Clark
6 months ago
INCREDIBLE WORK! David, The Painter Guy, came to my rescue recently. David came in and did such a wonderful job on the drywall that you would think the wall was brand new, and not only did he tackle the problem areas, but he touched up the entire bathroom's dinks and dents. He advised me on wall and ceiling color, and I always know that I can trust David's opinion and guidance. The bathroom came out looking like a million bucks, but it certainly cost much less. It was affordable for me, a single, first-time homeowner and graduate student. I'm always grateful for the amazing, attentive, affordable work that David and his crew does, a nd I could not recommend them more. They don't just do the job -- They really care about your home and happiness.
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Painters - Commercial or Residential in Wilmington NC